DIY Forum

 

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

 

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

 

 

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:21 pm
Visit Hilti


Time zone: Europe/London [ DST ]




 

 


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 2:29 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 2:22 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 0 times
Hello,

I own ALPHA CB28 combi boiler and bought Alpha Easystat wireless programmable thermostat 7.2000050
I was looking how to connect receiver to my boiler.
Not sure how to do this and don't like to brake something.

thanks for any info and help.

I attach pics of what I have and boiler got clock build in for now.


Attachments:
Zrzut ekranu 2018-03-08 o 14.28.42.png
Zrzut ekranu 2018-03-08 o 14.28.42.png [ 347.28 KiB | Viewed 397 times ]
Zrzut ekranu 2018-03-08 o 14.27.44.png
Zrzut ekranu 2018-03-08 o 14.27.44.png [ 99.65 KiB | Viewed 397 times ]
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on Google+
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 4:30 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 11:16 am
Posts: 1736
Location: Camberley Surrey
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 294 times
Did you get an instruction leaflet with the kit, as I believe the receiver will fit in place of the clock if it has terminals numbered 1,2,3,4?
You can find the boiler manual under the Forum Index, Plumbing Forum & sub index for boiler manuals; Page 27 and 28 wiring diagram but if you are not comfortable with electrics leave it to an electrician.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 10:23 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 2:22 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 0 times
This is internal clock connected right now.
I got all wires labeled 1 2 3 4 so I think this is pretty straight forward ?

Also same thing on new Alpha wireless receiver, so should be fine just to connect as it's connected right now with clock.


Attachments:
_1033437.JPG
_1033437.JPG [ 197.16 KiB | Viewed 343 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 11:30 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 2:22 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 0 times
All sorted, now need to learn how to operate this thermostat with whole menu.Thanks you for helping out.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Similar topics
   

Time zone: Europe/London [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


 

 

 

News News Site map Site map SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list
ultimatehandyman privacy policy

Contact

 

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO