Wood working questions and answers in here please

Moderator: Moderators

gsusamc
Newly registered Member
Been thanked: 0

In built wardrobe project tips please

Post by gsusamc »

57384407_10158346659579377_5597548078497267712_o.jpg
57384407_10158346659579377_5597548078497267712_o.jpg (55.7 KiB) Viewed 2030 times
Hello there

I was wondering if anyone could give me their opinion.
I want to build my wardrobe for the attic room I just converted. I have drawn the plan to scale and done the measurements but I am not very sure what is the best way to start.

I am a complete beginner. I have been reading, researching, watching videos and I have a couple of ideas as to how I could do it but I am not sure which one will be the best, the easiest for me but also the most stable and durable.

I insert the picture of the plan here. I would appreciate any advise as to how you would start it, what are the pieces you would assemble first or if you would assemble boxes and then fit them. Any tips really would be helpful and appreciated.

It doesn't let me attach a picture so for you to see it you have to copy and paste the following link in your browser. Hope it works!

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/ ... e=5D33EE1B

:roll:
ayjay

Re: In built wardrobe project tips please

Post by ayjay »

It's going to be a problem opening those bottom drawers with no plinth.
These users thanked the author ayjay for the post:
gsusamc
Rating: 7.14%
One day it will all be firewood.
gsusamc
Newly registered Member

Post by gsusamc »

Sorry the drawing is not accurate but there will be plinth, of course. Thanks for the comment tho :-)
dewaltdisney

Post by dewaltdisney »

I would start with a sub frame and build modular units to make up your design so they slide in to place for final fixing. It helps you phase the work more easily too.