Nest v3 or Intouch for Eco RF

Questions about central heating and boiler questions in here please.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
paulj48
Newly registered Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:30 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Nest v3 or Intouch for Eco RF

Post by paulj48 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:34 pm

Hi, just had an Eco RF fitted and connected to an existing Nest v3. Modulating ok but would like a little more control/stats from the system.

If I was to buy the Intouch kit (and remove the Nest) what extra information would I see? also will I have any more functionality or work more efficiently compared to the Nest?

Cheers.
User avatar
Razor
Senior Member
Posts: 7514
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 10:21 pm
Location: Northampton
Has thanked: 284 times
Been thanked: 879 times

Re: Nest v3 or Intouch for Eco RF

Post by Razor » Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:07 pm

If you already have it I would keep the Nest tbh.

I would make sure that it's connected using Opentherm though and not on/off
As always help on here is free, however if you think you have saved a decent sum of money why not click the link to find out about the charity we're currently supporting? A couple of quid makes a real difference.

donnas-dream-house-charity-t52110.html
Post Reply

Return to “Central Heating & Boilers”