16a to 3am spur

All your electrical questions regarding electrics from within the United Kingdom

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Ahearn11199
Newly registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:07 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

16a to 3am spur

Post by Ahearn11199 » Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:12 pm

Hi New on here
Iv got a 16a spur with 13a fuse in it for my hot water tank witch I don’t use Can I change the fuse
To a 3amp and use it for my nest heat link box ?
Thanks for any help
User avatar
someone-else
Senior Member
Posts: 8873
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:03 pm
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 1495 times

Re: 16a to 3am spur

Post by someone-else » Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:42 pm

Yes.
Fret not, a forum is a collection of opinions. Above, are mine.

Which is correct? Metre or Meter? Click the link to find out more.

Working on anything electrical? have you got a multi meter? why not? Would you hit a nail with a shoe?

If gloom had a voice, it would be me. :mrgreen:

:idea1: How to post a picture on this forum Click here
Bob225
Senior Member
Posts: 3548
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:21 pm
Location: Kent, Land of Apples and PYO
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 629 times

Re: 16a to 3am spur

Post by Bob225 » Sat Feb 24, 2018 6:08 pm

yes, no problem the fuse in the spur is the output rating
Post Reply

Return to “Electric Forum UK”