deWalt DCN692P2 18 volt cordless 1st fix nailer review pt 1

Dewalt power tool reviews in here please.

Moderator: Moderators

Job and Knock
Old School Chippie

deWalt DCN692P2 18 volt cordless 1st fix nailer review pt 1

Post by Job and Knock »

deWalt DCN692 Brushless Framing Nailer.jpg
deWalt DCN692 Brushless Framing Nailer.jpg (43.84 KiB) Viewed 32458 times
I'll start this review by stating what I do for a living – I'm a carpenter and joiner doing mainly site work and I do almost anything from (basic) shuttering to roofing work (at a push) and almost everything in between, or so it seems. Unlike some reviewers on the 'net I very much depend on my tools lto earn a living. This can make me sceptical of manufacturer's (and other reviewer's) claims. In terms of nail guns the deWalt DCN692 is the fourth I have owned. It's predecessors were a somewhat second-hand original stick-battery black Paslode Impulse (see below), an orange Paslode IM350/90 (my first new gun) and a Senco GT90CH. I've also used hire/loan gas nailers from BeA and Hitachi (the mk.1 only) as well as a few pneumatic nailers (and I still have a deWalt full head pneumatic nailer).
deWalt DCN692 Review - Passlode Impulse.jpg
deWalt DCN692 Review - Passlode Impulse.jpg (22.82 KiB) Viewed 32458 times
Above: The original black Paslode Impulse gas nailer of 1986