Questions about fitting kitchens in here please

Moderator: Moderators

Juno
Newly registered Member
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Integrated F/F cupboard alignment

Post by Juno »

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum and a complete novice when it comes to home improvement.

Here's my current problem that I was hoping you could help me with:
I had a new integrated fridge/freezer delivered today - and managed to get the width/height and 70/30 split right, but the new FF has a smaller gap between the fridge and freezer than the old one, so the cupboards won't align.

The installation guys said I just need a handyman in to lower the elevated part under the freezer a bit, but now I'm starting to think I should have just asked them to take the FF back... Is this something that is done though? I'm also worried that once the elevated part has been removed, the fridge won't reach the top of the cupboard to be fastened there, will that be a problem?
steviejoiner74

Re: Integrated F/F cupboard alignment

Post by steviejoiner74 »

:welcomeuhm: could you post some photos please? This will help a lot with any solutions :thumbright:
Carpentry,I can explain it to you but I cannot understand it for you.
ayjay

Post by ayjay »

If, " the elevated part under the freezer" is not the base of the cupboard it should be easy enough to lower it.

The F/F not reaching the top can be overcome by using a spare shelf (or an infill panel) at the appropriate height and fixing to that.
One day it will all be firewood.
Juno
Newly registered Member

Post by Juno »

Thanks guys! Here's the photo Image

Can those little foot things propping the F/F up be removed do you think? Cause that would go a long way in aligning the cupboards - I could then perhaps live with them being slightly off and just fasten the cupboards to them anyway. Would still need to get that infill panel you mentioned though! (Where does one get those?)
steviejoiner74

Post by steviejoiner74 »