DW088CG purchase in U.K.

Dewalt power tool reviews in here please.

Moderator: Moderators

tylermonk
Newly registered Member
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

DW088CG purchase in U.K.

Post by tylermonk »

Guys.... I need your help.

I'm a carpenter by trade, and am looking to buy my own laser level after relying on my workmates DW088K for some time.
Here lies my dilemma, the DW088K is widely recognised as the best laser on the market currently, and is my first choice when looking to buy a laser.
However I would much prefer DW088CG version of the same laser, which has the green beam instead of the DW088K's red beam.
The DW088K is sold at just about any and every respectable website and local store around. But the DW088CG on the other hand is nowhere to be seen on the UK market, no matter how many pages of Google search I go through I cannot find a single listing from a dealer in Britain.
Seems as though the only way to get one is buy from America and Sell a kidney to pay the import charge.
Does anyone know where these can be bought? It's driving me nuts.

Cheers guys
Tyler

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
dewaltdisney

Re: DW088CG purchase in U.K.

Post by dewaltdisney »

I had a look on the German sites but it is the same story there. Is this one any use http://www.toolstop.co.uk/index.php?opt ... medium=cpc bit pricey, and it might be worth buying the DW088CG from the States and paying the duty (if you get caught for it) If you buy it on Ebay you could get the customs forms marked up as a Gift

DWD
Job and Knock
Old School Chippie

Post by Job and Knock »

tylermonk wrote:.... the DW088K is widely recognised as the best laser on the market currently, and is my first choice when looking to buy a laser.