Installing a 32a supply in a workshop.

All your electrical questions regarding electrics from within the United Kingdom

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Borderglazer
Newly registered Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 9:22 am
Location: South & East London
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Installing a 32a supply in a workshop.

Post by Borderglazer » Sat Feb 10, 2007 11:52 am

Hi guys,
Id like to know if its possible to install/convert to a 32a supply in home workshop to run welding equipment,is it possible or major hassle to do this?

Many thanks

Joe
User avatar
sparkydude
Senior Member
Posts: 2254
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: Staffordshire
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 149 times

Post by sparkydude » Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:57 pm

Yes it is definiteley possible to install, but as to convert ??? we would need to know what your set up is first before advising,

Nick
If it isnt broke dont bloody touch it until it bloody well is and if it is broke then make drawing of the connections before you remove the broken one and replace with a new one LoL
markysparky
Electrician
Posts: 272
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 10:02 pm
Location: Darlington
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Post by markysparky » Sat Feb 10, 2007 8:29 pm

What else do you intent running apart from welding equipment?

What current rating is the welding equipment?

Much info as possible so we can help you further!!
Post Reply

Return to “Electric Forum UK”