DIY Forum

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:52 pm
Visit Thermo worx

Time zone: Europe/London

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 9:53 pm 
Newly registered Member

I'm hoping it's a bit of a rhetorical question but I am currently tiling my whole flat here in Spain with some ceramic floor tiles (16kg/m2). I know this isn't best practice but the old tiles are (other than 2 tiles in 100 m2 of flat ) all intact and solidly down despite being 1968 - they are mortared into the concrete floor directly and are compressed together without graut and level so make a good base and are very difficult to get out.

So I've started and done half the flat of tiling over with good results (atleast for a complete beginner). The problem is I've encountered a few problems with the neighbours re noise from my project despite doing this only at work hours and asking them what hours are best, to which they just say "never" is best, etc. I'm legally obliged to notify the government (and pay 4% of the budget) which I didnt want to do (95% of people don't bother as its automatically approved and just an excuse to make money) but now the neighbours are complaining I thought I'd go down this route so I can get my certificate stating I can work 8am to 10pm without having to consider the neighbours as they don't want to play ball.