DIY Forum

 

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

 

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

 

 

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:04 pm
Visit Thermo worx


Time zone: Europe/London




 

 


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 10:54 am 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 3:00 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 0 times
Hi, after some help wiring up the Tado Extension unit to my boiler. I have attached some photos of the existing wiring, the wire supplied form Tado and instructions from Tado and those on my boiler. I'm assuming from this I need to remove the existing bridge from terminal 1 and 2 and attach the grey switch wire to Terminal 1 and the live brown wire to Terminal 2? Then what about the blue Neutral?



Any help appreciated. Just to add, originally I had just replaced my existing wireless unit with the Tado but due to a boiler relocation I now need to wire this direct to the boiler.


Attachments:
IMG_20171026_135308.jpg
IMG_20171026_135308.jpg [ 468.54 KiB | Viewed 225 times ]
IMG_20171026_140236.jpg
IMG_20171026_140236.jpg [ 364.49 KiB | Viewed 225 times ]
IMG_20171026_145315.jpg
IMG_20171026_145315.jpg [ 408.18 KiB | Viewed 225 times ]
IMG_20171026_145357.jpg
IMG_20171026_145357.jpg [ 453.93 KiB | Viewed 225 times ]
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on Google+
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:01 am 
Offline
UHM Super Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 10:54 pm
Posts: 3458
Has thanked: 168 times
Been thanked: 545 times
I'm not sure that our Decorators are the best people to ask. I'll move it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:35 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:45 am
Posts: 1247
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 130 times
Sidster79 wrote:
I'm assuming from this I need to remove the existing bridge from terminal 1 and 2 and attach the grey switch wire to Terminal 1 and the live brown wire to Terminal 2? Then what about the blue Neutral?

That's correct - grey to 1; brown to 2. The blue should be connected to the same terminal as the existing blue - 5. You may be able to use 4 - I don't know if 4 and 5 are linked together, i.e same lump of brass.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:33 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 3:00 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 0 times
Thanks, assumed as much, will give it a go later.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Similar topics
   

Time zone: Europe/London


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Visit Hilti


 

 

 

News News Site map Site map SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list
ultimatehandyman privacy policy

Contact

 

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO