DIY Forum

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:58 pm
Visit Thermo worx

Time zone: Europe/London

Post subject: Staffordshire handyman
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:30 pm 

Hello , I've visited here a few times and have decided to sign up. Interesting site and I have recognised a few of the posters from another similar forum as they use the same usernames. Unfortunately I won't be as obvious to them as I always use different names on different forums.
Anyway , by trade I am a joiner and spent over thirty years working in restoration. The economic situation took its toll eventually and some four years ago I was on the dole when the firm folded. A second firm laid me off not long after so I ended up working for myself in the handyman role . Luckily for me my job with the restoration firm taught me a general grounding in several other trades , brickwork , stonework , lead work and decorating as well as the obvious woodwork. I also make a few pieces of furniture for the mediaeval re-enactment I'm involved in . I also now seem to do quite a bit of gardening and will admit that to an extent I've blagged it a bit especially with regards to flowers. Vegetables I'm ok with but my knowledge of the "pretty" stuff is limited.
Hopefully I'll be able to contribute as well as gleaning knowledge.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on Google+
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:33 pm 

:welcomeuhm:

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:35 pm 

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:57 pm 

Never blag to a customer; if you don't know tell them. Then tell them that you'll find out and come back to them......

Then ask on here. :mrgreen:

Verwood Handyman