DIY Forum

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 11:39 pm
Visit Thermo worx

Time zone: Europe/London [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:24 pm 
Newly registered Member

Right, first time posting here guys, im a newbie. I am starting off on a topic which I could do with some advice with. I have been trying to lose weight and get back in to training. What foods would people recommend? What tricks have people used. I know I have to eat less but just want to have some tips and advice from someone was has already done it so I know im going about it the correct way.

thanks in advance guys

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on Google+
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 4:25 pm 

:welcomeuhm: My diet consists of anything I like, plenty of veg, and virtually no refined sugar. Avoid processed fats (Margarine etc) proper fat (Butter, cream, lard) are all acceptable....

As for exercise, no need for expensive gym membership, get a copy of or google the 5BX plan.

Verwood Handyman

If you feel you have benefited from the Free advice given on the Forum, Please consider making a donation to UHM's Nominated charity, read all about it and donate here :

http://www.donnasdreamhouse.co.uk/

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 7:39 pm 
Newly registered Member

thanks Wine~o... I will avoid all sugars apart from naturally occurring in fruit etc and I will check out the 5BX plan. I am going to make a diet plan and eat mainly chicken, veg and avoid carbs if I can. I will try to do moderate exercise and yeh I don't want to join the gym yet.. I think if I sort my diet out I should lose a few lb hopefully quite quickly.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 10:29 pm 

Everyone will have their own opinion on which diet you should follow.