DIY Forum

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:00 am
Visit Thermo worx

Time zone: Europe/London [ DST ]

Post subject: Coffee
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:19 pm 

I love a decent coffee - who doesn't?

But I have no experience of the usual suspects when to comes to coffee MACHINES. They come in all shapes, sizes, makes, models and functionality. From the basic 'capsule' type all the way up to restaurant-equivalents all-singing all-dancing.

We've spotted a basic 'Tasimo-type' machine that's going for around £40 with capsules that are priced at £10-ish for 48.

It's not as if I can get to try-before-I-buy so I'm asking for feedback from those that own them.

Any comments, good or bad, along with info on the types of capsule (or beans) that you find are irresistible!

TIA

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Coffee
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:05 am 
Pro Carpenter

dont do it lol
a spoon full off coffee maybe 3-5p
how much is a capsule :dunno:

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 4:31 am 

We have a Bosch Tassimo machine - it's pretty good and there is a large range of tea, coffee and chocolate available for it.

Had it for about 3 years now and paid a fair bit more than what they go for now.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 6:03 am 

big-all wrote:
how much is a capsule

Just under 21p each

kellys_eye wrote:
capsules that are priced at £10-ish for 48.

I will stick with your idea big-all. I only drink plain black coffee.

Which is correct? Metre or Meter? Click the link. to find out more.

No such thing as "Thou shalt put this wire here, Thou shalt put that wire there" .............Take a picture BEFORE you do the job.

If gloom had a voice, it would be me. :mrgreen: