DIY Forum

 

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

 

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

 

 

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:18 pm
Visit Thermo worx


Time zone: Europe/London




 

 


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 10:39 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 1 times
Hi, Considering Honeywell Evo Home for new combi boiler, rads. pipes all new system being fitted.
I can have each radiator with different temperatures at different times of the day and different days programmed in.

If I wish to drop the temperature throughout the house by e.g 1 degree on all rads can I easily do this 'en-masse' in one click ?

If I wish also to have that drop applying to next day, can that be done in one click ?
I dont want to have to alter each degree setting for several rads

BOBC


Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on Google+
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 10:56 pm 
Online
Senior Member

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:03 pm
Posts: 6565
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 1102 times
Hi, have you read the "blurb" about the kit? I had never heard of it, and I found THIS for you via google.

_________________
Take it easy, a forum is only a collection of opinions. Above, are mine.

Which is correct? Metre or Meter? Click the link. to find out more.

No such thing as "Thou shalt put this wire here, Thou shalt put that wire there" .............Take a picture BEFORE you do the job.

If gloom had a voice, it would be me. :mrgreen:

:idea1: How to post a picture on this forum Click here


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 2:49 am 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 1 times
Hi,
yes , I am not seeing such answers to my question though.
Its all a bit general,

BOBC


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 11:46 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 11:56 am
Posts: 234
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 56 times
Do you mean trv's, thermostatic radiator valves.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 11:35 pm 
Online
Senior Member

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:03 pm
Posts: 6565
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 1102 times
BOBC01, did you read the PDF file? :wink:

_________________
Take it easy, a forum is only a collection of opinions. Above, are mine.

Which is correct? Metre or Meter? Click the link. to find out more.

No such thing as "Thou shalt put this wire here, Thou shalt put that wire there" .............Take a picture BEFORE you do the job.

If gloom had a voice, it would be me. :mrgreen:

:idea1: How to post a picture on this forum Click here


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:14 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:45 am
Posts: 1247
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 130 times
someone-else wrote:
BOBC01, did you read the PDF file?

Did you mean the Evohome User Guide?

According to that you can easily drop the temperature by 3C (page11); you may be able to change the drop to whatever you want (page 15). One of the Evohome experts on the forum should be able to confirm this.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:41 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:48 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 0 times
Exactly as above. Evohome has an economy mode that drops all target temperatures and will stay in that mode until you take it out again. Default temperature drop is 3 degrees but you can reconfigure it to 1 degree if you want.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:05 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 1 times
Quote:
Exactly as above. Evohome has an economy mode that drops all target temperatures and will stay in that mode until you take it out again. Default temperature drop is 3 degrees but you can reconfigure it to 1 degree if you want.


That is great news yet no one assoc with Honeywell evo home could tell me that and but for this reply I was about to reconsider.

That ability is going to make great savings on days with high moisture content .

BOBC01


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:15 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:45 am
Posts: 1247
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 130 times
BOBC01 wrote:
That ability is going to make great savings on days with high moisture content.

So you turn the thermostat down when it's raining? Please explain the logic.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:24 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 1 times
Can do, this wont apply to all folk, some like hot kitchens steam rising from pots and pans on stove, I get out of such places in seconds. I prefer cooler temperatures in high water content environments. Leisure Centres for me always feel 'close' and stifling. When more moisture in air, the same temperature in the room as when a fresh air makes it feel oppressive muggy, uncomfortable, rather than open a window and drop the temperature, I aim to drop the gas being burnt, tell it to go for 1 or 2 degrees less than normal that day, trouble is a thats a couple of hrs of gas already burnt before I clambered out of bed and more than needed was already burnt, at least rest of day will be more comfortable and gas saved. Consult weather forecast to see if next day to continue on this high water content , if so apply temperature offset that day as well. Aim is to feel same level of comfort, so fresh and 23 = high water content and 21 and gas saved. It will work for me, and without being told, some others wouldn't notice a difference either. Quite a high proportion of my friends agree as they share the 'feeling' of high temperature not good with high water content in air.

BOBC01



For this message the author BOBC01 has received gratitude : D Hailsham
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:18 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 1 times
NJackson said...
Quote:
Exactly as above. Evohome has an economy mode that drops all target temperatures and will stay in that mode until you take it out again. Default temperature drop is 3 degrees but you can reconfigure it to 1 degree if you want.


Hi can you talk me through the steps on screen to do this as I cant see them.

Cheers

BOBC01


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 11:14 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:45 am
Posts: 1247
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 130 times
You need to go to Settings/Quick Actions/Economy.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 8:35 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 1 times
Quote:
You need to go to Settings/Quick Actions/Economy.


Hi, I have done that already, but I dont then see where one can alter the 3 degrees to 1 degree or 2 degrees.

BOBC01


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 5:29 pm 
Offline
Newly registered Member

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 9:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 times
Been thanked: 1 times
I am still awaiting please a reply as to exactly where one sets the economy to 1 degree.

NJackson you said its possible, where is this to be done ?

BOBC01


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:58 pm 
Online
Senior Member

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:03 pm
Posts: 6565
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 1102 times
BOBC01 wrote:
NJackson you said its possible, where is this to be done ?


NJackson has "left the building" his last post was in reply to you on Jan 8th.

_________________
Take it easy, a forum is only a collection of opinions. Above, are mine.

Which is correct? Metre or Meter? Click the link. to find out more.

No such thing as "Thou shalt put this wire here, Thou shalt put that wire there" .............Take a picture BEFORE you do the job.

If gloom had a voice, it would be me. :mrgreen:

:idea1: How to post a picture on this forum Click here


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Similar topics
   

Time zone: Europe/London


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Visit Hilti


 

 

 

News News Site map Site map SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list
ultimatehandyman privacy policy

Contact

 

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO