DIY Forum

 

Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate Handyman Ultimate HandymanUltimate Handyman on Pinterest

 

DIY Forum/Home improvement advice forum

 

 

A-Z CONTENTS | DISCLAIMER | DIY VIDEO | HOME | SAFETY FIRST | FORUM RULES

It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:41 am
Visit Thermo worx


Time zone: Europe/London [ DST ]




 

 


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:32 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:32 am
Posts: 1401
Location: Bucks
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 113 times
Evening all,
Is there a way to add an attachment i've already uploaded to another post?

Also, I used to be able to include images using the [ img ] tags, but it doesn't seem to work any more (maybe it has been disabled to encourage me to use the built in attachments)

I including the img tags pointing to the URL of an attachment i've already uploaded here, but it doesn't work.

e.g.
Image

Thanks

_________________
I am not a pro.


Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on Google+
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:06 pm
Posts: 23828
Location: Darwen, Lancashire
Has thanked: 1249 times
Been thanked: 1172 times
Yes it's dead easy.

Just right click on the picture that you have attached previously and go to properties and then copy and paste the url of the image into your next post, then highlight the url and click on the image tags, that will put image tags at the start and finish.

The link above will not work as it has .php in the title and so the server thinks it is a url, not an image.

Can you post a link to the original post with the image in it?

_________________
Check out our nominated charity


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:54 pm 
Offline
Deceased 07-06-2012 R.I.P
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:30 pm
Posts: 4989
Location: A Yorky in Lancashire
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 349 times
jg,

Chez got it a bit wrong there.

Find the picture and right click on it (there is no Properties in the menu), click on 'Copy Image Location'

Find your new post and paste the url link then (as Chaz said) highlite the url and click on Img button above the message window, like this

Image

_________________
You can always tell a Yorkshireman,
But you cannot tell him much.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:06 pm
Posts: 23828
Location: Darwen, Lancashire
Has thanked: 1249 times
Been thanked: 1172 times
There is a properties in my menu


Attachments:
Noname.jpg
Noname.jpg [ 56.32 KiB | Viewed 2314 times ]

_________________
Check out our nominated charity
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:11 pm 
Offline
Deceased 07-06-2012 R.I.P
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:30 pm
Posts: 4989
Location: A Yorky in Lancashire
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 349 times
Wonder if that is because of your status as Admin.

This is what I get not just on here but on the web anywhere:


Attachments:
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg [ 46.44 KiB | Viewed 2311 times ]

_________________
You can always tell a Yorkshireman,
But you cannot tell him much.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:26 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:06 pm
Posts: 23828
Location: Darwen, Lancashire
Has thanked: 1249 times
Been thanked: 1172 times
dave.m wrote:
Wonder if that is because of your status as Admin.

This is what I get not just on here but on the web anywhere:


It's probably because I use IE and you use firefox :wink:

_________________
Check out our nominated charity


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:43 pm 
Offline
Deceased 07-06-2012 R.I.P
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:30 pm
Posts: 4989
Location: A Yorky in Lancashire
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 349 times
Yep, that's it. Solved :thumbright:

_________________
You can always tell a Yorkshireman,
But you cannot tell him much.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:08 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:32 am
Posts: 1401
Location: Bucks
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 113 times
OK, so I was nearly there, just the php bit that confused it.

Cheers

Image

_________________
I am not a pro.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 


Similar topics
   

Time zone: Europe/London [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Visit Hilti


 

 

 

News News Site map Site map SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list
ultimatehandyman privacy policy

Contact

 

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO